Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Ferguson, Simon

    He is a British trumpeter and teacher who has been a member of several orchestras and ensembles through the course of his career.  He has appeared with the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble, the BBC Symphony Orchestra and the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields as a soloist and orchestral member.  Having made many recordings he can be heard on albums such as Mozart, Vol. 5: Serenades, Divertimenti for Winds, Bach: Orchestral Suite 2,3 & 4/Marriner and Vaughan Williams: Orchestral Works with the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields Orchestra , and The 20th Century Album and Greatest Hits with the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble .  As a teacher he has been a guest tutor at various educational establishments including Bath Spa University's School of Music and Performing Arts.


    Philip Jones Brass Ensemble recordings

    The Agincourt Song

    Decca B0000807 (2003, CD: Music from the Royal Court)



    1. http://www.iclassics.com/artistDiscography?contentId=60962
    2. http://www.hbdirect.com/album_detail.php?pid=542374
    3. http://www.cduniverse.com/search/xx/music/artist/Acmf/a/Acmf.htm
    4. http://www.barbican.org.uk/media/upload/music/0Ades%20for%2013%20April.web.pdf
    5. http://www.bathspa.ac.uk/services/academic-office/quality-and-standards/public/quality-assurance-processes/approval/music-student-handbook.pdf

















    © Feenotes 2006-2013