Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Grieswisch, Sebastian

    He is a violinist, often a soloist with the position of second violin, who has performed with several European ensembles and orchestras. 


    Richard Goebel took him on as a member of Musica Antiqua Koln and since his time with them he has performed as a member of the Essen Philharmonic and been involved in their Orchestra Academy.  


    He performed St. John Passion by Johann Sebastian Bach with the ensemble Le Concert Lorrain in 2012.


    His recordings are many and just a few of them include White Paper by Element of Crime and Francesco Maria Veracini: 5 Overtures, Johann Adolf Hasse: Salve Regina, Johann David Heinichen: Lamentations and Telemann: String Concertos by Antiqua Musica Koln and J.S. Bach – Music for Orchestrra: Overtures 1-4, Brandenburg Concertos  by Alademie fur Alte Musik Berlin.


    Musica Antiqua Koln recordings

    Concerto for 2 Flutes and Orchestra in G Major  (Johann Joachim Quantz)
    Archiv 447 664 (CD: Concerti ‘pour l’orchestra di Dresda)



    1. http://www.derwesten.de/staedte/essen/ouvertuere-zur-orchesterkarriere-id1793832.html
    2. https://www.desingel.be/download/LeConcertLorrain-70494.pdf
    3. http://mediatheque.citedelamusique.fr/simclient/consultation/binaries/stream.asp?INSTANCE=MULTIMEDIA&EIDMPA=CMTN000122100_01&SEARCH=
    4. http://www.discogs.com/artist/1111974-Sebastian-Griewisch
    5. http://www.arkivmusic.com/classical/albumList.jsp?name_id1=47135&name_role1=2&bcorder=2
    6. http://www.amazon.de/sebastian-griewisch-Symphonik-Klassik-Musik/s?ie=UTF8&keywords=Sebastian%20Griewisch%20&page=1&rh=n%3A550144%2Ck%3ASebastian%20Griewisch











    © Feenotes 2006-2013