Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Grosch, Peter-Michael (1958 – Present)

    Violinist from Hannover, Germany, who attended the Erich-Hoeppner Gymnasium and the Hochschule fur Musik Hans Ensler, which is located in Berlin.  His teachers comprised Thomas Brandis, Thomas Christian, Saschko Gawrilloff and Wolfgang Herzfeld.  Groups with whom he has worked include the RIAS-Jugendorchester, the Radio Symphonieorchester Wein, the Triester Oper and the Vienna Symphony Orchestra.


    On 8th November 2011, the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and Eroica Trio interpreted Ludwig van Beethoven’s “Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano in C major, Op. 56” (“Triple Concerto”) in Foellinger Great Hall at the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts.  The concert concluded with Johannes Brahms’ “Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73”.  They reprised this program on 14th November 2011 at Lincoln Center in New York.


    In between, they offered up Beethoven’s “Symphony No. 7 in A major” and Sergei Rachmaninoff’s “Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor”, with Lise de la Salle at the keys, on 13th November 2011.



    1. http://www.wienersymphoniker.at/musicians-and-management
    2. http://www.krannertcenter.com/images/cm/2011511153925496128174106178/ViennaSymphonyProgram.pdf
    3. http://new.lincolncenter.org/live/pdfs/2011_gp/gp-2011-11-13-VSO1.pdf
    4. http://new.lincolncenter.org/live/pdfs/2011_gp/gp-2011-11-14-VSO2.pdf
    5. http://www.wienersymphoniker.at/musiker-und-management











    © Feenotes 2006-2013