Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Harvey, Peter

    He is a trombonist and conductor who has been a member of the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble, The English Baroque Soloists, The Philharmonia Orchestra, The London Gabrieli Brass Ensemble and also appeared as a soloist, As a conductor he is the current music director of the Sussex Trombone Society aka The Giant Safety Pins, and the ten-piece Harveys Brass which is instrumentally based on the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble.  Making numerous recordings he has appeared on American Music for Brass, Bernstein Narrates Bernstein: The Holocaust Remembered, Symphonic Music of Yes by Bill Bruford, Family Carols by The Bach Choir and a series of Bach's Cantatas recorded with the English Baroque Soloists and led by Sir John Gardiner.



    1. http://www.trombone-society.org.uk/news/2006/09/19/
    2. http://www.amazon.com/American-Music-Brass-Peter-Harvey/dp/B000002ZQ2/ref=sr_1_11/104-9219852-1218347?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1190054204&sr=8-11
    3. http://shopping.yahoo.com/p:Peter%20Harvey:1927512462:page=discography:b=1
    4. http://www.musicabona.com/harvey_peter/cd/3.html.en
    5. http://www.usc.edu/libraries/archives/schoenberg/as_disco/names/groups/philharm.htm
    6. http://www.historicbrass.org/TheStacks/News/NewsArchive/News2006/tabid/221/Default.aspx
    7. http://www.tentet.org.uk/
    8. http://www.brassworks4.com/composers.html





















    © Feenotes 2006-2013