Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Henderson, Peter

    He is a freelance pianist who studied at the University of Idaho-Moscow and Indiana University-Bloomington where he received his Doctorate in Music.  He became a member of the Garth Newel Piano Quartet in Hot Springs, Virginia and performed on their recordings of Mozart and Brahms.  As a member of the Ilex Piano Trio that is based in St. Louis, Missouri, he has duetted with solo musicians such as the violinist David Halen and the violist Roland Glassl.  In his freelance career he has worked with the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra's Community Partnerships Program as well as perform keyboards with the orchestra, appeared at KFUO Classic99's From the Garden Live, gives Pre-Concert Perspectives at subscription concerts at the Powell Hall, performed at the Innsbruck Institute Music Festival and with the Sun Valley Summer Symphony.  In the field of education he coaches at the San Diego Chamber Music Workshop an has been an Assistant Professor at Maryville University, St. Louis since 2005.


    David Halen recordings


    Alfredo D'Ambrosio


    AAM 1185 (CD: Salut D'Amour, Romantic Works for Violin and Piano)

    Violin - David Halen

    Piano - Peter Henderson



    1. http://www.aamrecordings.com/Henderson.html
    2. http://www.pulitzerarts.org/events/concerts/portrait-visions/bios/henderson/















    © Feenotes 2006-2013