Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Karpoff, Armand

    Cellist who has appeared on the following recordings:  Basic by Glen Campbell; Eartha-Quake by Eartha Kitt; The Edge by David Axelrod; Get Happy! by Ella Fitzgerald; Ghost Town by Poco; In My Lifetime by Neil Diamond; Instant Replay by The Monkees; Jump for Joy by Peggy Lee; Lady Day by Billie Holliday; Love by Rosemary Clooney; Lush Life by Nancy Wilson; Memories are Made of This by Dean Martin; Porgy and Bess by Sammy Davis, Jr. & Carmen McRae; Que Sera, Sera by Doris Day; Rawhide by Frankie Laine; Right Now! by Mel Torme; Soul of a People by Gordon Jenkins; Standards by Ray Charles; Sunbeam by The Emotions; That’s the Way it Is by Harry Nilsson; That’s What Friends Are For by Johnny Mathis & Deniece Williams; Touch by Gladys Knight & the Pips; Unforgettable:  With Love by Natalie Cole; The Voice by Frank Sinatra; Young and Rich by The Tubes; and, Young Tony by Tony Bennett.


    Soundtracks on which he can be heard include Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Charade, The Color Purple, Electra Glide in Blue, The Man with the Golden Arm, The Night of the Hunter, and Stripes.


    Johnny Mathis & Deniece Williams recordings

    Emotion (Barry Gibb/Robin Gibb)

    S CBS 6164B (UK 45)



    1. http://www.allmusic.com/artist/armand-karpoff-mn0001489793
    2. http://lordboo.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/sammy-davisjr-carmen-mcrae-porgy-and-bess/











    © Feenotes 2006-2013