Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Lackinger, Helmut (1961 – Present)

    Violinist from Modling, Austria, who started playing at ten years of age and attended the Conservatorium of Vienna.


    Groups with whom he has worked include the Buhneorchester of the State Opera House in Vienna, the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Seraphin Quartett Wien, Trio con brio, the Vienna Chambermusic-Ensemble, the Vienna Symphonia-Schrammeln and the Vienna Symphony Orchestra.


    On 1st August 1999, the Baroque ensemble of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra appeared in concert at Kirche Maria Bildstein.  Their program included Johann Sebastian Bach’s Cantata No. 51, BWV 511 (Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen), Georg Philipp Telemann’s “Suite for Strings and Cembalo” and Antonio Vivaldi’s “Concerto in G major” (“Alla Rustica”) and “Concerto No. 2 in G minor” (“L’estro Armonico”).


    Trio con brio interpreted “Sonata for Cello and Piano in D major” by Frank Bridge, “Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 5 in F major, Op. 24” (“Fruhlingssonate”) by Ludwig van Beethoven, “Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano No. 1 in B flat major, D. 898” by Franz Schubert and “Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano No. 7 in G major, K. 564” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in Brahms Hall at Musikverein Wien on 23rd November 2007.


    On 8th November 2011, the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and Eroica Trio performed Beethoven’s “Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano in C major, Op. 56” (“Triple Concerto”) in Foellinger Great Hall at the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts.  The concert concluded with Johannes Brahms’ “Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73”.



    1. http://www.musica.gulbenkian.pt/cgi-bin/wnp_db_dynamic_record.pl?dn=db_musica_bios_en&sn=musica&orn=1567
    2. http://presse.bregenzerfestspiele.com/de/files/downloads/documents/alle_auffuehrungen_1946-2003.pdf
    3. http://www.wienersymphoniker.at/concert/pid/000000e9h58h0000e007
    4. http://www.musica.gulbenkian.pt/cgi-bin/wnp_db_dynamic_record.pl?dn=db_musica_bios_en&sn=musica&orn=1569
    5. http://www.krannertcenter.com/images/cm/2011511153925496128174106178/ViennaSymphonyProgram.pdf

















    © Feenotes 2006-2013