Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Lane, Carys-Anne

    She is a soprano born in England who has sung as a soloist and with several ensembles that include the Matthew Best Consort, The Oxford Camerata and The Sixteen.  She has made numerous recordings in many different genres of music and include Forgotten Provence by the Matthew Best Consort, A Golden Age of Portuguese Music with The Sixteen, English Madrigals and Songs and Rembrandt: Music of his Time with the Oxford Camerata, The Early Byrd with Fretwork, Magnificat: Choral Works of Jonathon Willcocks, Howells: Choral Works, Vaughan Williams: Symphony 5 with the London Symphony Orchestra and Sacred Choral Works by Purcell, Morley and Tollett.


    Matthew Best Consort recordings

    Alle Psallite (Anonymous 13th Century French)

    Nimbus NI5445 (CD: Forgotten Provence)



    1. http://www.naxos.com/artistinfo/bio422.htm
    2. http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&search-alias=classical&keywords=Lane%2C+Carys-Anne&page=1
    3. http://www.cduniverse.com/search/xx/music/pid/1123154/a/Forgotten+Provence+1150-1550+%2F+The+Martin+Best+Consort.htm




















    © Feenotes 2006-2013