Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Laubengayer, Paul

    He is an organist, arranger, composer and pastor who has been heard on occasions such as the Holiday Brass annual concert held at the Saint Louis Cathedral Basilica.  His compositions include Advent Promise (Christ Will Come Again), “Little Child” and “Surely He Has Borne Our Griefs” and arrangements for hymns such as “All Things Bright and Beautiful”, “Bring a Torch Jeanette, Isabella” and “In Dulci Jubilo”.  He has been a pastor at the Holy Ghost Evangelical Protestant Church in Saint Louis, Missouri, since 1980.


    Holiday Brass recordings


    Angels We Have Heard on High (Traditional French/James Chadwick/Edward Barnes)

    Music Masters 01782 (CD: Holiday Brass featuring Susan Slaughter)

    Trumpet – Susan Slaughter

    St. Louis Children’s Choirs – Concert Choir



    1. http://www.morningstarmusic.com/viewitem.cfm/item_id/50-0039
    2. http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/a/item.html?id=61330&item=500807
    3. http://www.gatewaybrassquintet.com/gwbq_store/index.html?loadfile=item2.html
    4. http://www.sheetmusiccatalog.com/artist_search.asp?artist_name=Paul+Laubengayer&NAV=0
    5. http://www.calvin.edu/worship/services/holy_week/4_18_03.php
    6. http://members.aol.com/thomagene/Localities/Holy%20Ghost%20Evang.html
    7. http://www.opus-two.com/Organ.Christmas2.html

















    © Feenotes 2006-2013