Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Macintosh, Kathryn

    She is a trombonist born in Montreal, Quebec, and growing up in New Brunswick and Nova Scotia.  She studied at Acadia University in Nova Scotia and the University of Toronto.


    She began her musical career as a member of the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra in 1983 where she has risen to Assistant Principal Trombone.  She has also performed with the Edmonton Wind Ensemble and more recently has been a member of the Mill Creek Colliery Band.


    In the field of musical education she has been a sessional teacher at The King’s University College in Edmonton and given performances in From Scandinavia – Brass!, Monday Noon Music and The Works of Haydn Wood at the University of Alberta..


    Edmonton Wind Ensemble recordings

    Snake Fence Country (Howard Cable)

    CBC Records SMCD 5165

    Conductor – Harry Pinchin



    1. http://www.edmontonsymphony.com/about/meet-the-musicians/kathryn-macintosh/
    2. http://www.trombone-usa.com/tromb_m.htm
    3. http://www.myspace.com/edmontonsymphony
    4. http://www.kingsu.ca/academic-departments/music/sessional-teachers.html
    5. http://www.uofaweb.ualberta.ca/music2//pdfs/In%20Tune%20Winter0809.pdf
    6. http://eventful.com/edmonton/events/monday-noon-music-scott-whetham-tuba-allene-/E0-001-026441466-0
    7. http://www.haydnwoodmusic.com/concerts.htm
    8. CD Liner Notes: Snake Fence Country







    © Feenotes 2006-2013