Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Mackay, Deborah

    She is an alto/mezzo soprano and genetics doctor who has performed and recorded with many British ensembles.  These include Oxford Camerata, the Romsey Singers, the Salisbury Symphony Orchestra Chorale the Sarum Consort and Schola Cantorum of Oxford.  Working with the various ensembles and often under the direction of Jeremy Summerly, she has appeared on several recordings such as Medieval Carols by Oxford Camerata, Philips: Cantiones Sacrae by the Sarum Consort and Children of Our Time by Schola Cantorum of Oxford.  In 2009 she was the soloist in a performance of Beethoven’s 9th Symphony by the Salisbury Symphony Orchestra at Salisbury Cathedral.  Outside of music she currently works as a human geneticist in Salisbury.


    Oxford Camerata recordings

    Be Merry, Be Merry (15th century English)

    Naxos 855075 (CD: Medieval Carols)



    1. http://www.salisburyjournal.co.uk/leisure/entertainments/4197169.print/
    2. http://www.hyperion-records.co.uk/a.asp?a=A1017&f=schola
    3. http://www.arkivmusic.com/classical/Name/Deborah-Mackay/Performer/55124-2
    4. http://www.romseysingers.org.uk/archive.htm
    5. http://www.camerata.demon.co.uk/new_page_8.htm













    © Feenotes 2006-2013