Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Merritt, Mickey

    Pianist who was one of the early members of Ricky Skaggs’ band, and performed on the albums, Don’t Cheat in Our Hometown, Highways & Heartaches, and Waitin’ for the Sun to Shine.  One of his earliest recordings was 1975’s Jon Corneal and the Orange Blossom Special.  In the early 1990s, he was one of the key ingredients of Cornbred, an electric country band.  Compilations on which he appears include The Essential Ricky Skaggs and Can’t You Hear Me Callin’ – Bluegrass:  80 Years of American Music.



    1. http://cousin-mike.blogspot.com/2009/04/jon-corneal-jon-corneal-and-orange.html
    2. https://music.msn.com/music/artist-credits/mickey-merritt/?sb=2&startingItem=1&flt=1
    3. http://www.dizzyrambler.com/scrapbook/90s/CornBred/CornBred.html
    4. http://www.swapacd.com/cd/album/712047-live+n+skankin+who+wants+it











    © Feenotes 2006-2013