Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Michalakakos, Christos

    He is a violist and teacher who has appeared with ensembles and artists such as the Orchestre de Paul Kuentz, the Jean-Francois Paillard Chamber Orchestra and the Celtic musician/composer Alan Stivell.  Recording from the 1950s he has appeared on albums that include Symphonie Celtique by Alan Stivell and Telemann: Trois Concertos by Orchestre de Paul Kuentz.  In the world of musical education he has taught the viola to many students including Philippe Loisemant and his son, the successful violist Michal Michalakos.  He has been a teacher at schools that include the Amiens Conservatory and the National Regional Conservatory of St. Maur.


    Jean-Francois Paillard Chamber Orchestra recordings

    Adagio in G minor (Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni/Remo Giazotto)

    Erato 2292 45200 2 (CD: Pachelbel Canon; Albinoni: Adagio)



    1. http://www.galeon.com/violainstrument/michel.htm
    2. http://www.musiciansgallery.com/start/strings/violas/loisemant/philippe.htm
    3. http://users.bigpond.net.au/dacapo/ausprog.html
    4. http://digilander.libero.it/habelard/celtique.html
    5. http://abel.hive.no/oj/musikk/trompet/scherbaum/db/show.php?&id=46
    6. http://www.lecercleamusique.com/2008/english/artistes.php?artiste=huet-varest
    7. CD Liner Notes: Erato 2292 45200 2 - Pachelbel Canon; Albinoni: Adagio



















    © Feenotes 2006-2013