Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Muller-Bruhl, Helmut (1939-Present)  

    He is an orchestral conductor born in Bruhl, Germany.  He studied catholic theology, art and music science, as well as conducting and violin with Wolfgang Schneiderhan.  He began his connection with the Cologne Chamber Orchestra in 1958 when he used them for the Palace Concerts as a house orchestra.  He became their director in 1964 and took them to Switzerland for a tour with the pianist Wilhelm Kempff.  Since then many international soloists have appeared with the orchestra, and they have appeared in festivals in North and South America, Asia and Europe.  He has a repertoire of over 500 recordings and productions when ataking into account his CDs, LPs, radio and television work.


    Cologne Chamber Orchestra recordings

    Adagio in G (Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni)

    Naxos 8.557124 (CD: Best of Baroque Music)

    Conductor -  Helmut Muller-Bruhl


    Concerto No. 2 for Oboe in D minor, Op 9 (Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni)

    Naxos 8 .557124 (CD: The Best of Baroque Music) 

    Conductor - Helmut Muller-Bruhl 



    1. http://www.bach-cantatas.com/Bio/Muller-Bruhl-Helmut.htm
    2. http://www.naxos.com/conductorinfo/217.htm







    © Feenotes 2006-2013