Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Nugent, Mary Carol

    She is a violist born in St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada. 


    She took her studies at the Banff Centre, Memorial University, the University of Toronto with teachers such as Ralph Aldrich and William Primrose.  


    After entering into her professional career as a musician she performed with the Canadian Opera Company, the Amadeus Ensemble and the Esprit Orchestra to name a few and in 1988 joined the Toronto Symphony Orchestra.  She has since been heard in many concerts (including a time when her viola had gone missing for 5 months) and on recordings with them alongside working as a studio and chamber musician. 


    Her numerous recordings include Don’t Smoke in Bed by the Holly Cole Trio, The Day After That by Liza Minnellli. Adeste Fidelis with Gino & Louis Quilico, Judy Loman & The Toronto Symphony & Children’s Chorus, Along the Road to Bethlehem with the Toronto Children’s Chorus and The Romantic Flute.


    Toronto Symphony Orchestra Recordings

    CBC SMCD 5119 I (CD - Adeste Fidelis)

    Toronto Symphony Orchestra and Children's Chorus

    Conductor - Jean Ashworth Bartle

    Soloists - Louis and Gino Quilico



    1. http://www.tso.ca/season/about/about02.01.cfm?ID=412
    2. http://www.cbc.ca/insite/AS_IT_HAPPENS_TORONTO/2000/7/28.html
    3. http://www.artistdirect.com/nad/store/artist/album/0,,233182,00.html
    4. http://music.barnesandnoble.com/Dont-Smoke-in-Bed/Holly-Cole-Trio/e/077778119821
    5. http://www.discogs.com/Liza-Minnelli-The-Day-After-That/release/1690410
    6. http://www.marquisclassics.com/artists/romanticf_bio.html
    7. http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=11:k9fexq9gldke~T4













    © Feenotes 2006-2013