Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Pichlmeir, Christine

    She is a violinist, active from the 1990s, most known for performances on the works of J.S. Bach with the Cologne Chamber Orchestra under the leadership of Helmut Muller-Bruhl. 


    Albums she has appeared on include J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concertos I and II, Bach: Complete Orchestral Works, Bach: Harpsichrd Concertos 2 & 3, J.S. Bach: Multiple Concerti, Bach: Violin Concertos, The Best of Baroque Music, The Instruments of the Orchestra and The Life and Works of Johann Sebastian Bach.


    Cologne Chamber Orchestra recordings

    Adagio in G (Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni)

    Naxos 8.557124 (CD: Best of Baroque Music)

    Conductor - Helmut Muller-Bruhl

    Violin – Lisa Stewart

    Violin – Christine Pichlmeir

    Harpsichord – Harald Hoeran



    1. http://www.bach-cantatas.com/NVP/Hill-Robert.htm
    2. http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=41:87026~T3
    3. http://music.barnesandnoble.com/search/results.asp?CTR=829387&z=y
    4. http://shopping.yahoo.com/p:J.%20S.%20Bach:%20Multiple%20Concerti:1921535127
    5. http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=43:110758~T3


















    © Feenotes 2006-2013