Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Preece, Deborah

    Violinist who has performed with the London Chamber Orchestra, the London Orchestra, the Philharmonia Orchestra of London, and the Philharmonia Violin Quintet.


    On 27th September 2007, the Philharmonia Violin Quintet performed live on BBC Radio 3.  Their set included “It Ain’t Necessarily So” from Porgy and Bess by George Gershwin, “Serenade” from Don Giovanni by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, “Il Retrato di Alfredo Gobbi” by Astor Piazzolla, and “Galop” by Dmitri Shostakovich. 


    They performed traditional jazz at the festival reception of the Red Violin Festival in Cardiff, Wales, on 1st October 2007.


    On 30th November 2009, the Philharmonia appeared at the Grand Auditorium in a program that comprised Zoltan Kodaly’s “Danses de Galanta”, Modest Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition, and Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s “Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23”, with Simon Trpceski at the keys.


    Deborah, along with cellist Rebecca Gilliver and pianist Sophia Rahman, appeared at The Yorke Trust in May 2001 for a pair of piano trios, Ludwig van Beethoven’s “Trio No. 1 in E flat, Op. 1”, and Felix Mendelssohn’s “Trio in D minor, Op. 49”.


    In September 2011, she was back at the Trust with cellist Karine Georgian, double bassist Rodney Stanford, pianist Mark Fielding and violist Simon Rowland-Jones for a recital of Mozart’s “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik” and Franz Schubert’s “Quintet in A major, D. 667” (“Trout”). 


    Recordings on which Deborah appears include Edward Scissorhands:  2005 London Stage Premiere Recording, Highlights from Chess in Concert, London Chamber Orchestra:  Rossini/Mozart/Beethoven, and Tron:  Legacy.



    1. http://www4.fnac.com/mp3199322/Edward-Scissorhands
    2. http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio3/intune/pip/9bdu9/
    3. http://www.redviolin.co.uk/brochure.pdf
    4. http://www.emusic.com/listen/#/album/Chess-In-Concert-Highlights-From-Chess-In-Concert-MP3-Download/11766898.html
    5. http://www.starzik.com/mp3/titres/Merano-4477988.html
    6. http://www.philharmonie.lu/downloads/abendprogramm/1230/2009-11-30_091130_Abendprogramm_DOWNLOAD.pdf?PHPSESSID=n9mbrktdscs5pr4hgt3tff3u84
    7. http://www.discogs.com/search?type=all&q=DEBBIE+SCOTT&page=16
    8. http://www.signumrecords.com/catalogue/sigcd201/SIGCD201WebBooklet.pdf
    9. http://www.yorketrust.org/activities/madc-past-events.html










    © Feenotes 2006-2013