Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Price, David

    He is a tenor born in Michigan who has now settled in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.


    Performing nationally and internationally he has performed as Apollo in Handel’s Semele in the European Spoleto Festival, made his debut in New York in The Rape of Lucretia by Benjamin Britten as the Male Chorus, appeared in L’Orfeo by Monteverdi in the role of Orfeo staged by the Vox the Renaissance Consort and Brubeck’s La Fiesta de la Posada as one of the three wise men, performed with the composer and the Singing City Choir.  He has also sung roles in Bach’s St. John Passion, Elgar’s The Dream of Gerontius  


    Performing as a soloist he as worked with countless other opera companies, choruses and ensembles that include the Chautauqua Opera, Cincinnati Opera, Kennett Symphony, the Opera Company of Philadelphia, the Pennsylvania Opera Theater and Voices Chorale among many others.


    He has appeared on radio’s The First Art and Performance Today and working in collaboration with the Wiser Quartet and the guitarist Allen Krantz, he has taken part in many recitals with them that have been broadcast on Philadelphia’s WHYY-FM. 


    No stranger to the recording studio he has appeared on several CDs that include Handel: Messiah, Handel: Acis and Galatea and Bach: Magnificat by the Ama Deus Ensemble, Vespers by the Choral Art Society of Philadelphia and Gloria! Gloria! by Benita Valente, The Philadelphia Singers and the Concerto Soloists Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia.


    The Philadelphia Singers recordings

    Adeste Fidelis (Frederick Oakeley/John Francis Wade)

    RCA 6559-2-RC (Gloria!  Gloria!)

    Soprano – Benita Valente

    Concerto Soloists Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia

    Conductor – Michael Korn



    1.      http://www.bach-cantatas.com/Bio/Price-David.htm

    2.      http://www.arkivmusic.com/classical/album.jsp?album_id=7234

    3.      http://www.musicweb-international.com/classrev/2003/Nov03/Handel_Acis.htm

    4.      http://www.voiceschorale.org/vnotes/vnotesv1n4.html

    5.      http://www.broadstreetreview.com/index.php/main/article/philadelphia_singers_and_bach_festival/

    6.      http://www.voxamadeus.org/recordings/bachmagnificat/index.shtml

    7.      CD Liner Notes: Gloria! Gloria!












    © Feenotes 2006-2013