Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Schonauer, Ulrich (1961 – Present)

    Violist from Graz, Austria, who attended Conservatory Graz and the University of Music and Performing Arts.  His teachers included Hatto Beyerle and Christos Polyzoides.


    Groups with whom he has worked include the Vienna Chamber Symphony, Vienna Symphony Orchestra and Wiener Boheme-Quartett.


    On 12th December 2005, he and clarinetist Wilfried Gottwald, pianist Maria Pagliafora and cellist Kentaro Yoshii gave a chamber music recital that comprised Ludwig van Beethoven’s “12 Variations on a theme from Judas Maccabaus by G.F. Handel”, Johannes Brahms’ “Trio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano, Op. 144”, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s “Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano, K. 498” (“Kegelstatt-Trio”) and Robert Schumann’s “Fantasy Pieces for Viola and Piano, Op. 73”.


    The Vienna Symphony Orchestra and Eroica Trio interpreted Beethoven’s “Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano in C major, Op. 56” (“Triple Concerto”) in Foellinger Great Hall at the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts on 8th November 2011.  The concert concluded with Brahms’ “Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73”.


    Recordings on which Ulrich appears include Ignaz Joseph Pleyel (1757-1831).


    In the field of music education, he has served on the faculty of the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna.



    1. http://www.wienerkammersymphonie.com/site/index.php?menuid=8&downloadid=6&reporeid=0
    2. http://www.vaeter-aktuell.de/modellprojekte/1_Europaeische_Vaeterkonferenz_Programm.pdf
    3. http://cdn2.vol.at/2005/07/konzertprogramm_der_wiener_symphoniker_2005_bis_2006.pdf
    4. http://www.krannertcenter.com/images/cm/2011511153925496128174106178/ViennaSymphonyProgram.pdf
    5. http://www.ars-produktion.de/Ignaz_Joseph_Pleyel_1757_1831_/topic/Tontraeger/shop_art_id/198/tpl/shop_article_detail











    © Feenotes 2006-2013