Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Stepanek, Isabella

    Violist who has been a member of Collegium Viennense, Trio Stepanek and the Vienna Symphony Orchestra.


    On 19th October 2005, Collegium Viennense performed Joseph Fiala’s “Oboe Quartet in E flat major”, Jan Adam Frantisek Mica’s “Quartet in C major”, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s “Oboe Quartet in F major” and Franz Alexander Possinger’s “Trio in F major, Op. 16”.


    Trio Stepanek gave a chamber concert in the Spiegelfoyer at the Grazer Oper on 14th January 2008.  Their program included Malcolm Arnold’s “Trio”, Ludwig van Beethoven’s “Duo in C major”, Philippe Hersant’s “Duo Sephardim”, Rodolphe Kreutzer’s “Trio in F major” and Georg Philipp Telemann’s “Trio in F major”.


    On 18th March 2009, they appeared at the Gesellschaft fur Musiktheater in Vienna where they gave the world premiere of Egon Schlanitz’s “Divertimento”.


    The Vienna Symphony Orchestra and Eroica Trio interpreted Beethoven’s “Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano in C major, Op. 56” (“Triple Concerto”) in Foellinger Great Hall at the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts.  The concert concluded with Johannes Brahms’ “Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73”.


    On 5th August 2012, Isabella and fellow violists Christian Kaufmann, Herbert Muller and Ulrich Schonauer, and bassoonist Georg Stepanek, participated in the Bregenz Festival.  Their recital featured York Bowen’s “Fantasie”, Claude-Henry Joubert’s “Divertissement”, Antonin Vranicky’s “Cassation in F major” and Max von Weinzierl’sNachtstuck”.



    1. http://www.kleinezeitung.at/freizeit/events/db/showEvent_Detail&id=62044
    2. http://www.wieneroboe.at/journale/Nr27.pdf
    3. http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/Quartett-C-Dur/17761835
    4. http://classical.premieremusic.net/catalog/cd/CAP67162/
    5. http://www.last.fm/music/Joseph+Fiala/_/Oboe+Quartet+in+F+major:+III.+Andante
    6. http://www.kulturserver-graz.at/kalender/event/879634590?druck
    7. http://www.buehnen-graz.com/oper/download.php?id=721
    8. http://www.krannertcenter.com/images/cm/2011511153925496128174106178/ViennaSymphonyProgram.pdf
    9. http://www.wienersymphoniker.at/Portals/0/News/2011_12/Tag%20der%20Wiener%20Symphoniker_PROGRAMM.pdf













    © Feenotes 2006-2013