Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Szwec, Igor

    He is an acclaimed violinist who studied at the Philadelphia Musical Academy.


    After entering his professional career as a musician he has gone on to become a member of the Concerto Soloists Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia, Assistant Concertmaster with the Opera Company of Philadelphia and the Concertmaster with the AVA Opera, New Jersey Opera, Philly Pops and Savoy Company.


    He is also a member of the Arioso Quartet and has appeared with Dolce Suono, Orchestra 2001 and on many recordings as a studio musician.


    The many albums of a variety of genres that he has appeared on include Nathan Michael Shawn Wanya by Boyz II Men, All the Man You Need by Will Downing, Big by Macy Gray, Forever With You by Phyllis Hyman, Timeless Journey by Patti LaBelle, Exit 1 by LL Cool J, Songs for You, Truths for Me by James Morrison, Chant des Rochers by Orchestra 2001, You and I by Teddy Pendergrass, Holiday Pops! by Peter Nero & The Philly Pops, Anthology by The Salsoul Orchestra, FutureSex/LoveSounds by Justin Timberlake, Gloria! Gloria! by Benita Valente, The Philadelphia Singers & The Concerto Soloists Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia and the soundtrack of Brothers to name just a very few.


    Concerto Soloists Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia recordings

    Adeste Fidelis (John Francis Wade)

    RCA 6559-2-RC (Gloria!  Gloria!)

    Soprano – Benita Valente

    Concerto Soloists Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia

    The Philadelphia Singers



    1.      http://www.ariosoquartet.com/biographies.html

    2.      http://chamberorchestra.org/main.cfm?page=musicians

    3.      http://www.broadstreetreview.com/index.php/main/article/dolce_suono_honors_barber_again/

    4.      http://www.discogs.com/artist/Igor+Szwec

    5.      http://www.soulandfunkmusic.com/staff/igor_szwec

    6.      http://www.dramonline.org/performers/szwec-igor

    7.      http://www.newworldrecords.org/uploads/filenGoSD.pdf

    8.      http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=41:91072~T3








    © Feenotes 2006-2013