Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Ellen Trainer

    She is a viola player who has recently held the position of Acting Principal Viola with the Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia.


    Active with other orchestras and ensembles, she has also performed with The Colonial Players, Orchestra 2001, Opera Company of Philadelphia, the Philly Pops and the Tenth Chamber Players.


    No stranger to the studio, some of the recordings she has appeared on include Backstreet’s Back by Backstreet Boys, Holiday Pops! By Peter Nero & The Philly Pops and Music of Gerald Levison, Orchestra 2001, Vol. 4 and Music of Our Time, Vol. 5 by Orchestra 2001 and Merry: A Holiday Journey by Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg & Friends.


    In musical education she has been a clinician at the 2009 Washington Township Solo & Ensemble Festivals.


    Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg recordings

    O Holy Night (Adolphe Charles Adam)

    NSS 2066 (CD - Merry: A Holiday Journey)



    1. http://www.chamberorchestra.org/main.cfm?page=musicians
    2. http://www.dramonline.org/performers/trainer-ellen
    3. http://www.tenth.org/fileadmin/files_for_download/Music/christmaseve2009.pdf
    4. http://www.kimmelcenter.org/events/notes/colonialholiday.pdf
    5. http://www.discogs.com/Backstreet-Boys-Backstreets-Back/release/598686
    6. http://www.dramonline.org/albums/orchestra-2001-music-of-our-time-vol-5?track/concerto-for-cello-13-instruments-i-agitato
    7. http://www.dramonline.org/albums/orchestra-2001-vol-4?track/variations-for-cello-and-chamber-ensemble-variation-vii
    8. http://www.cduniverse.com/search/xx/music/pid/6192840/a/Holiday+Pops!.htm
    9. http://www.kochb2b.com/pdfs/Classical/2006/OCT/Page2.pdf
    10. http://astanj.com/pdfs/-SpringSummer09%20ASTANJ%20Newsletter.pdf

















    © Feenotes 2006-2013