Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Vogt, Michael (1970-Present)

    He is a cellist born in Graz, Austria, who attended the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz and took further studies at the Conservatoire National Superieure de Musique et de Danse de Paris from 1990 to 1993.


    While at university he won cello and chamber music competitions and later became an active chamber musician and soloist following studies with the Alban Berg Quartet.


    In 1994 he became a member of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and in 2012 was given the position of Principal Cellist.


    In 2008 he performed in concert with Duo Giocoso and in 2012 he also performed a concert of music in Vienna by Johann Nepomuk Hummel, Astor Piazzolla and Joseph Haydn with Robert and Agnes Wolf as a member of The Tamino Trio.


    Recordings he has performed on include Tchaikovsky: Nut Cracker & Swan Lake Suites by the Vienna Symphony Orchestra Cello Octet.



    1. http://www.wienersymphoniker.at/musiker-und-management
    2. http://www.duo-giocoso.com/inhalt_term_archiv_e.htm
    3. http://www.wienersymphoniker.at/concert/pid/000000e9h58h0001c3f6
    4. http://www.arkivmusic.com/classical/Name/Michael-Vogt/Performer/156544-2







    © Feenotes 2006-2013