Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Abril, Anton Garcia (19th May 1933-Present)

    He is a composer born in Teruel, Aragon, Spain.  Following his studies he composed and played many forms of music and in 1974 he became the Professor of Composition at the Madrid Conservatory.  He is a prolific composer whose work incorporates most genres and includes symphonies, orchestral works, cantatas, concerti for various instruments, opera, and film and theatre music.  His best known work is possibly a cycle of songs using the inspiration of acclaimed Spanish poets.  He has won many awards for his music including many Spanish national prizes, the Medal of San Jorge and the Medal of Cultural Merit awarded by the government of Aragon.




    3 Sonatas for Orchestra (from Keyboard works by A. Soler)

    Madrid Symphony Orchestra/E.G. Asensio









    © Feenotes 2006-2013