Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     Amos, Keith (1939-Present)

    He is a pianist, trombonist, conductor and composer born in London, England.  He studied at the Royal Academy of Music in London and after graduating he moved into arranging, conducting and orchestrating commercial music, as well as conducting.  He began composing more serious works, which started out for wind instruments and would finally reach works for full orchestra.  Having formed his own group, which he would conduct, and over time they grew to a concert band after having started as a small chamber ensemble.  Several wind ensembles and orchestras, such as Nottingham Philharmonic Orchestra, have performed his works, and the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra premiered "The Steadfast Tin Soldier" and broadcast it on Boxing Day in 1993.   His other compositions include symphonic works, chamber music, choral pieces such as "Salisbury Cathedral" and following his interest in narrated stories, "Lupin, the Pot Bellied Pig".


    Lupin, the Pot-Bellied Pig recordings

    Powers Woodwind Quintet

    Centaur 2774 (CD: Bremen Town Musicians)



    1. http://www.nottinghamphilharmonic.co.uk/notes/ASTS.html
    2. http://composers-classical-music.com/a/AmosKeith.htm
    3. http://www.nylandrecords.co.uk/misc/composer.html










    © Feenotes 2006-2013