Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Rutherford, Mike (2nd October 1950-Present)

    He is a guitarist, bassist, and singer-songwriter born Michael John Cleote Crawford Rutherford in Guildford, Surrey, England.  He was a founding member of the band Genesis when he was a pupil at Charterhouse School and is known for his double acoustic 12-string playing and Dewtron bass pedal synthesizer.  He co-wrote many of their hits with Tony Banks and Phil Collins and, after their hiatus, it has been announced they will stage their Turn It On Again tour in Europe in 2007.  He has recorded two solo albums, Smallcreeps Day and Acting Very Strange.  He founded Mike and the Mechanics in 1985 which have also achieved success with many hit records.  They split in July 2000 but reformed in 2004 as Mike and the Mechanics featuring Paul Carrack.   


    Genesis Recordings

    Ballad of Big  (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Mike Rutherford)                                          

    Behind the Lines Part II (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Mike Rutherford)             

    Follow You, Follow Me (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Mike Rutherford)               

    Me and Virgil (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Mike Rutherford)                              

    Paperlate (Phil Collins/Tony Banks/Mike Rutherford)                                        

    Turn It On Again (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Mike Rutherford)                         

    You Might Recall (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Mike Rutherford)                        











    © Feenotes 2006-2013