Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Madrid Symphony Orchestra

    This orchestra is a modern descendant of  what was familiarly named "Orquestra Arbos", which was ordered by Cordelos, founded in 1904 and led by Enrique Fernandez Arbos for 34 years.  After an agreement with the Spanish Ministry of Cultural Affairs it was revived and became the La Zarzuela National Opera House resident orchestra.  Unlike many symphony orchestras it has no resident conductor and matters are handled by a players' committee. 


    Anton Garcia Abril recordings

    3 Sonatas for Orchestra

    Marco Polo 8.223849



    1. http://www.naxos.com/orchestrainfo/107.htm





    © Feenotes 2006-2013