Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     New Bach Collegium Musicum Leipzig

    This ensemble was founded in Leipzig, Germany, in 1979 by members of the Gewendhaus Orchestra and the conductor Max Pommer.  The name is taken from the Collegium Musicum which was established by Georg Telemann in 1701 and led by Johann Sebastian Bach from 1729.  He gave concerts in several cafes in Leipzig and wrote many vocal and orchestral works for them which included the "Coffee Cantata" BWV 211.  It is known for its interest in continuing the performances and sounds of historical instruments and has looked at the possibilities for transferring this to modern instrumentation.  Recognised Bach specialists, it has performed numerous concerts and have made many acclaimed recordings. 


    Giuseppe Aldrovandini recordings

    Sinfonias for Two Trumpets and Orchestra in D

    Capriccio 10 020 (CD: Italian Trumpet Concertos)

    Conductor - Max Pommer

    Trumpet -  Ludwig Guttler



    1. http://www.bach-cantatas.com/Bio/Neues-Bachisches.htm












    © Feenotes 2006-2013