Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

     New York Vocal Consort

    This vocal ensemble was active in the late 1980s and early 1990s.


    They appeared alongside the American Boychoir on their 1989 holiday recording On Christmas Day and the next year appeared with them again on the first recording in the Composer’s original version of Bernstein:Chichester Palms/Charles Davidson: I Never Saw Another Butterfly.


    American Boychoir recordings

    O Come All Ye Faithful (John Francis Wade)

    Ocaso HR002 (CD: On Christmas Day)

    Conductor – James Litton

    Music – Cathedral Symphony Orchestra and New York Vocal Consort



    1. http://www.allmusic.com/artist/new-york-vocal-consort-q95057/credits/all
    2. http://www.alibris.co.uk/search/classical/artist/New%20York%20Vocal%20Consort
    3. http://www.boysoloist.com/album.asp?AlbumID=3635&ArtistID=&gid=30











    © Feenotes 2006-2013