Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Orchestra of the Opera Lyon (Orchestre de l'Opera National de Lyon)

    This orchestra was founded in 1983 with its first musical director being John Eliot Gardiner.  He was succeeded by Kent Nagano, Louis Langree, Ivan Fischer and currently Gerard Korsten.  They have performed on nearly 60 recordings and in 1999 received the Victoire de la Musique for the best lyric or symphonic formation.



    Conductor/Musical director - Kent Nagano

    Conductor - Gerard Korsten

    Oboe - Frederic Tardy

    Clarinet - Jean-Michel Bertelli

    Bassoon - Carlo Colombo

    Horn - Jean-Philippe Cochenet


    John Coolidge Adams Recordings

    Death of Klinghoffer, The

    Nonesuch NONE 79281 (CD: The Death of Klinghoffer)

    Conductor - Kent Nagano










    © Feenotes 2006-2013