Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    Fire Over England Suite

    (Richard Addinsell)


    This piece of music was written to accompany the 1937 film of the same name which featured Laurence Olivier and Vivien Leigh's first performance together.  The production of the film was done by Alexander Korda with the script being written by writers that included Richard Addinsell's collaborator Clemence Dane.  The suite is compiled of fanfares, marches and tango music from the score of the film. 


    BBC Concert Orchestra Recordings

    Marco Polo 8.223732 (CD: Richard Addinsell: Goodbye Mr. Chips/A Tale of Two Cities)

    Conductor - Kenneth Alwyn



    1. http://www.naxos.com/mainsite/blurbs_reviews.asp?item_code=8.223732









    © Feenotes 2006-2013