Home & News About Feenotes Contact Feenotes Calendar Search the site
  • artists A to C
  • artists D to E
  • artists F to J
  • artists K
  • artists L
  • artists M
  • artists N
  • artists O
  • artists P to R
  • artists S to T
  • artists U to Z

  • Composers
  • composers A to E
  • composers F to J
  • composers K to O
  • composers P to T
  • composers U to Z

  • Groups
  • groups A to E
  • groups F to J
  • groups K to O
  • groups P to T
  • groups U to Z

  • Music
  • music A to E
  • music F to J
  • music K to O
  • music P to T
  • music U to Z

  • Site Search
  • search

  • Calendar
  • calendar

  • Forums
  • view forums
  • login
  • register
  • search

    La Vega

    (Isaac Albeniz)


    Written for solo piano in 1897, this was to be the first movement in the suite L'Alhambra but it remained unfinished with just this one piece complete.  The Alhambra is a palace in Granada, Spain, and the music in this piece exhibits the strong Moorish traditions that were present in the area.  It was arranged by the composer Jack Marshall for orchestra and guitar.     


    London Symphony Orchestra recordings

    La Vega

    Angel 56859 (CD:Elmer Bernstein/Christopher Parkening: Concerto for Guitar)

    Conductor - Elmer Bernstein

    Guitar -  Christopher Parkening



    1. http://www.soundtrack.net/printable/review-detail.html?id=2656










    © Feenotes 2006-2013