Print Shortlink

3 Sonatas for Orchestra (Anton Garcia Abril)

These sonatas were written in the latter half of the 20th Century and are based on the keyboard works of the 18th Century Spanish composer Antonio Soler.

The 3 Sonatas comprise:

  • (i) Allegro e spiritoso assai
  • (ii) Andante
  • (iii) Prestissimo

Madrid Symphony Recordings
Conducted by E.G. Asensio
Marco Polo 8.223849


Liner notes